REVIEW: TSG Book Club Box

If you haven’t heard of The Stationery Geekette’s new book club subscription box, you can be forgiven because it literally JUST LAUNCHED!

I met Emma-Louise through Instagram when one of her beautiful planner photos popped up on my news feed, I followed her to view more and noticed she was days away from launching her new Business. The TSG BookClub Box is a book club with a twist, not only do you get a new book, you get a box of related ephemera like bookmarks and quote cards AND a casual membership to the book club via Facebook where everyone talks about the Book received.tsg3

I was so excited to receive it since she only had 10 boxes available on launch so I ordered on 1st August and received it this last week. The first thing I thought when I opened the box was of how much effort Emma-Louise had put into it. Each item was beautifully wrapped and organized, with a welcome letter on the top that was hand stained and wax sealed with her initial.

I was further impressed with the quality of the items, a lot of work has gone into carefully selecting what would match the Months book and what would appeal to other readers in general.

tsg1

the hand stained Letter, pen, quote card and cut doily

The letter was personally addressed to me and listed all the information I needed to know about the Book Club and the contributors to it.

tsg2

the accessories I received

Alongside the letter was a list of Book reading challenges to earn House points for our teams (Emma has randomly assigned each box a House name), I’m in Cassiopeia House so for every challenge I complete on the list, “Take a book selfie, Take a photo on a train” etc will earn my Team points to redeem at a later stage.

Included also were some gorgeous reading Planner stickers, a hand painted Harry Potter themed Postcard, a hand drawn Harry Potter themed bookmark and a silver Lightning Bolt charm. These are ALL items I will use and I am so so impressed by their quality, the first thing I did was post a photo on my Instagram (@ItsMeLolaP) and tagged in all of the creators, including Emma-Louise (obvs).

tsg4

The Book: ALICE by Christina Perry

The only thing I will struggle with at the minute is finding time to read the book, but that wont stop me ordering the next one via the Etsy shop on 1st September because I was just so pleased and impressed with everything I received.

If you want to know more, go on over and visit Emma-Louise’s blog , The Stationery Geekette or swing by her Etsy shop at #TSGbookclub.

If you’re on Instagram go and check out Emma-Louise and this months contributors:

Book Box from @tsg_bookclub_box

Stickers from the @uglybugdoes

Bookmark by @quirkyartshere

Charm by @alymarinacraft

PostCard by @sushiartstudio

Love,

Lola x

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: TSG Book Club Box

Leave a Reply

