September Beauty: GLOSSYBOX!

box2

As you all know, I love a Glossybox. If you’ve still never heard of them, (come on guys seriously, I’ve blogged about them 3 times now) then click here to visit their website.

This months box is probably my favorite of the whole year! I think that is due to the fact they had a guest Editor this month. The Beauty Editor from RED magazine put this box together and it’s a good one!

HYDRO Face Mask, 120 hours of hydration.

box7

I haven’t had a chance to try this yet, but I’m Graduating tomorrow (Yay!) So will give this a go tonight.

TOO FACED Better Than Sex Mascara.

box3

I didn’t know what to expect with this product because I’ve never heard of the brand, however, I am immediately impressed by any Mascara that doesn’t smudge round your face when you take it off. This one is AMAZING! I will definitely buy this again.

REVLON Colour Stay Gel Envy Top Coat.

box4

Another brilliant item from Revlon, does exactly what it says on the tin, makes your normal nail polish last longer with a gel-like shine.  At only £7 RRP, we should all keep a bottle of this in the house.

RODIAL Smokey Eye Pen.

box6

I can be a bit fussy when it comes to eyeliner, in my experience, those that say they last all day, don’t. This didn’t claim to be long lasting, but it did claim to  give you the choice to make it smokey or bold. It definitely does that. Once applied it stays tacky for a few seconds to give you the time to  smudge it and smoke it up, but if you leave it and let it dry it seriously stays put all day! #Winning

GOSH Long Lasting Lip Marker

box5

I cant decide whether this is just a terrible product or if mine was broken. The tip is like a Felt Pen and it felt wet, so I assumed product was coming out onto my lip- but there was nothing. I left it upside down overnight to let the ‘ink’ flow into the tip but the same thing happened in the morning. My lips looked wet but with no visible colour or definition. Not a fan of this.

And a bonus The Body Shop Super Food face mask

box8

I was given a large tub of expensive face mask for Christmas a few years ago that has a super long shelf life, so its never been a product that I’ve searched stores for as a must have monthly ritual. I will usually only do one while I’m waiting for the bath to fill up, but through the week I have showers. So, I’m not a big mask person. I was going to a Proms party at my sister’s the day my box arrived so I slapped this on before doing my make up, in a bid to make an effort. There are big chunks of ingredients in it, and as I was layering it on it was going hard really quickly. It washed off easily, didn’t dry my skin out and left me with a nice healthy glow. Very impressed, so much so that I am looking forward to trying the rest of the range they have in store. This one is the Himilayan Charocal.

I’ve linked all the relevant store in the headers so get clicking if there’s anything you like the look of, and if you’re thinking of joining GlossyBox let me know and I will refer you for some cool discounts.

Love,

Lola x

IG: ItsMeLolaP

 

 

Leave a Reply

